Friday, July 15, 2011

Free Tunes, Mix and New Release - Majiika & Rob Sparx

Party time, it's Friday!! Just in time for your gigs this weekend we've got a plethora of free tunes up for grabs and a seriously heavy mix from Rob Sparxx to get you where you're going.

Migration owner Rob Sparx has been djing and producing many styles of EDM since the late 90's. Adept at double bass, piano and guitar, Rob's instrumental skills show through in his productions. Having received support from the likes of Benga, Rusko, Kissy Sell Out, Diesel Boy and many more, Rob is continuing to push boundaries and he is back again bringing us a big collaboration with New Zealand producer Majiika entitled "Avoiding the Issue". 

Making proper use of pop superstar Collie Buddz' vocals, "Avoiding the Issue" is a bass laden, Reggae influenced mid tempo groover. Heavy and wicked low-ends massage your mind as Collie's vox sound out wishing you the very best in life. Turn up your bass knob as the dubby vibes ring out and stanky ganja smoke fills the air.

On the flipside is a deep, epic and wobbling remix from New Zealand's finest Dubstep collective - Truth. The vinyl is available now and the digital versions will hit stores on the 18th of this month.

   MIGRAT006 Majiika vs Rob Sparx - Avoiding the Issue VINYL OUT NOW!!! by Migration Recordings

   MIGRAT006 Majiika & Rob Sparx - Avoiding the Issue (Truth remix) VINYL OUT NOW!!! by Migration Recordings

First up for free tuna action we've got a super chilled out Dubstep groover from Rob Sparx with a hint of vocoder and and video game-esque bleeps abound. "Going Back" is super mellow but it will definitely get your head nodding to the beat, grab it for free below.

Rob Sparx "Going Back" -

If that hasn't got you covered we've got another SEVEN FREE tunes from Rob available. From funky and laid back tunes like "Serenade" to much harder bass ridden bangers like "Awesome Sounds", there should be something for everybody.

   FREE TUNEAGE!!! by Rob Sparx

Just in case that all was not enough for you, check out Rob Sparx's latest Promo Mix. Get ready for two hours of edgey filth and talking basslines.

Rob Sparx Promo Mix

01. - Majiika & Rob Sparx "Avoiding the Issue" Truth Remix 
         (Migration 006 OUT NOW!!)
02. - Brains "Blood Pressure" Matt-U Remix (Dub)
03. - Rob Sparx "Walk On" (Profound Audio)
04. - Digid "Final Stand" (Dub)
05. - Jinx "Shaka Sonics" Rob Sparx Remix (Forthcoming Platter)
06. - Sukh Knight & Shandy "Look At" (New World Audio)
07. - El-B "Money Walk" (Forthcoming Ghost)
08. - Alfie "So Good" (Forthcoming Tighten Up)
09. - Alfie "Treatment" (Forthcoming Tighten Up)
10. - Emalkay "Massive" (Dub Police)
11. - Flux Pavillion "Bass Cannon" (Circus)
12. - Culprate "Airline" (Dubsaw)
13. - Rob Sparx "Circus Freak" (OntheEdge)
14. - DIGID "True World" (Dub)
15. - PLS DNT STP"Future Ghetto" Rob Sparx Remix (Forthcoming Trillbass)
16. - Rob Sparx "Dope Fiend" (Dub)
17. - Rob Sparx Vs Shadow Conspiracy "Haarp V1" (Forthcoming Migration)
18. - Rob Sparx Ft. PLS DNT STP "Deva State" (Forthcoming Migration)
19. - Joker & TC "It Ain't Got A Name" (Dub)
20. - Rob Sparx Ft. Dee Ellington "Casino VIP" (Forthcoming Migration)
21. - Skism "Rave Review" (Never Say Die)
22. - BAR9 "Bigger Than" (Dub)
23. - Datsik & Excision "Swagga" (Rottun)
24. - Drumsound & Bassline Smith "R U Ready?" (Technique)
25. - Kid-Alt-Dub "Let Me C U!!!" (Formation)
26. - Rob Sparx "Bloodbath VIP" (Forthcoming Migration)
27. - Rob Sparx "Bloodstain" (Forthcoming Migration)
28. - Kutz "Elesticated" (Dub)
29. - Rob Sparx "Can't Find the Beat" (Forthcoming Migration)
30. - SKisM "Elixir" (Never Say Die)
31. - Rob Sparx Ft. Dee Ellington "Trying 2 Remember" 

         (Forthcoming Fentplates)

Rob Sparx Promo Mix - Podcast

Rob Sparx on Facebook -

No comments:

Post a Comment