Monday, June 13, 2011

New Release and Free Promo Mix - Neighbour and MC Thinktank The Crusader EP

Well, after 3 days with no sound due to a lightning strike hitting my house and frying my audio interface, I'm back up and running and the beats are banging in the studio again! Big thanks to my man Midas for getting me taken care of quickly!
Today we have got some fresh booty business for you from Neighbour and MC Thinktank with "The Crusader" EP recently released on Rat Records. One part sexy robot and one part aerobics instructor, 25 year old Matt Dauncey has managed to find the middle ground between music and athletics by harnessing the power of wrestling suits, tennis sweatbands, vintage synthesizers and electric guitar. Neighbour has tapped into an ancient power-source that has given him the capacity to conjure up frenzied dancefloors wherever needed. Not one to be pigeonholed, Neighbour has spent the better part of the last two years collaborating with everyone in sight. Now he has teamed up with his fellow performer MC Thinktank to create two huge slabs of booty shaking bass. First up, "The Booty Crusader" is filled to the brim with heavy 808 bass and Old School shakers which soon melt into stabbing sirens and crafty drums to create a hands in the air, party rocking and mighty crusading dancefloor bomb.

Next up Thinktank brings some huge vocals that drip with the sounds of Miami Bass on "Revolt". "I not gonna wait till I get old, rise up in the streets and loose control". MC ThinkTank is doing it big and brings a great vocal over a huge kick drum fueled, squelchy mid range bass monster. 4am head down to the dancefloor bizness on this one.

Rounding out the trio of weapons we have Neighbor and Splitmilk with the aptly named "Load More Booty". If this doesn't get you up and dancing and moving your thing, then I'm sorry there really is no hope for you. A kick back to 80's Electro Hip Hop and 90's Hip House this little number will get your grooving in no time. A great party record with some huge Old School synths and hooks backed up with the incredible Hip House vibes. All around a fun packed release with a good variety and more booty than a pirate's chest.

The Booty Crusader - Neighbour & MC Thinktank - The Crusader EP by djdeekline

Revolt - Neighbour & MC Thinktank - The Crusader EP by djdeekline

Load More Booty - Neighbour & Spiltmilk - The Crusader EP by djdeekline

As mentioned, we also have the bootylicious Hip-Hop/Booty/2-Step/Funky/Garage promo mix from Neighbour featuring tunes from the EP like "The Crusader" as well as some unsigned originals. Non-stop booty banging business for forty-five minutes that will put a smile on your face and a wiggle in your butt!

Neighbour Promo Mix

1. DJ Czech "Czech Fu" (Intro)
2. Neighbour & Spiltmilk "Load More Booty"
3. Neighbour & Thinktank "Revolt"
4. Neighbour & Thinktank "The Booty Crusader"
5. Neighbour "Toute Freak" DCUP Remix
6. Taal Mala "Plus"
7. DJ Gregory "Canoa"
8. Diamond Bass "All That"
9. Neighbour "Toute Freak" Neighbour & Elan B VIP Dub
10. Kry Wolf "Wonga" Chaos in the CBD Mix

11. Manu Dibango "Sun Explosion" Brad Slyde Edit
12. Mr. Sofalumpkins "Pandas and Englishmen"
13. A Taste of Honey "Rescue Me" GoGoBizkitt! Remix
14. SuperComboFunk "I'm Yours"
15. DJ Sneak Ft. Kid Infinity "Droppin Kisses" Herve Radio Edit
16. Neighbour & Spiltmilk "Get With This" Mr. Sofalumpkins Remix
17. Marv Ellis "Solar Bowls" Jangantha Remix

18. Neighbour "Regal Fanfare"
19. Don Diablo "Too Cool for School" Trevor Loveys Remix
20. Dubbel Dutch "Throwback"
21. Aquadrop "Drops"

Neighbour Rat42 PromoMix by Neighbour-Homebreakin
Download The Promo Mix Here -

Purchase the EP Here -

No comments:

Post a Comment