Monday, June 27, 2011

Free Mix and New Release - Karton - Bang EP

 Ahead of Karton's forthcoming album "Find the Constant" due out soon on Sound of Habib, Karton have released their latest EP "Bang" featuring Fraksha. This is the first release off Karton's second album and it gives insight into the massive club bangers they have been working on. Following their Breakspoll nomination and the release of their critically acclaimed debut album in 2010, Karton have been receiving much attention and the "Bang" EP showcases the new musical direction that the Australian duo has taken.

The opening track is a collaboration with Melbourne based UK rapper Fraksha and brings us deep into the realm of Dubstep. Oscillating bass and big vocals make for a hands in the air stormer.

Next up is "Girl With Vertigo" which takes things in a more dance friendly direction but keeping the bass big and the energy up. Wobbling and warping sub frequencies are paired with no-nonsense breaks and poppy vox making this my favorite out of the bunch and one I have already dropped a few times.

Rounding things out it's back to the Dub with the ear popping "Feed the Horde". Anthemy synths set things in motion giving you a false sense of security before the audio assault of low-ends rapes your body, heavy business!

Support From

DJ Mag - "Single of the Month"

Krafty Kuts - "Great EP, nice variety of flavors."

Annie Nightingale - "Good stuff, keeps moving and changing."

Tim Healey - "Girl With Vertigo is rocking will play!"

Freestylers - "Girl with Vertigo is the one for me!!"

Aquasky - "Bang is the best one here for me, I liked the vocalist :)"

Freq Nasty - "Love it, Epic tune. Nice work Karton!!"

   Bang EP clips by Sound of Habib

Karton June Promo Mix

01. - Karton "Girl With Vertigo"
02. - Stanton Warriors "Turn Me Up Some"
03. - I.D. "Once Again"
04. - DaVIP "Brick"
05. - Wanda Jackson "Whirlpool" Damn Horns Remix
06. - Gella "Vapour Trail"
07. - Julie Thompson "Shine" Pyramid's Drop The Bass Remix
08. - Specimen A Ft. David Ivans "Chasing Shadows" Pyramid Remix
09. - John B Vs Jack Beats "All Night" Skream Remix
10. - Pyramid Ft. Julie Thompson "Cruel" Skism Remix
11. - Jazzsteppa Ft.. Foreign Beggars "Raising The Bar"
12. - Karton "Feed The Horde"
13. - M-Phazes Ft. Nine High "That's What We On" Filth Collins Remix

14. - Calvertron "Future Proof"
15. - Destroy Disco "Riding High" Dodge & Fuski Remix

16. - Ed Rush & Tali "Dark Days"
17. - Karton "Chase It High"
18. - Chase & Status "Time" Pixel Fist Remix

19. - Cassius "I <3 U SO" Skream Remix
20. - Rusko "Everyday" Netsky Remix
21. - Art Vs Science "Magic Fountain" Royalston Remix
22. - TJR Ft. DJ Gant-Man "Juke It" Karton Remix

23. - Karton Ft.. Fraksha "Bang" Calvertron Remix

Karton June Promo Mix -

Karton on Facebook -

No comments:

Post a Comment