Wednesday, July 31, 2013

New Release - Free Mix - Walking Def - Love To Give EP

This morning we have a wonderful upcoming release from Walking Def on Midication Recordings that's due out on August 11th, and let me tell you, the "Love To Give" EP is one release not to be missed!

Not many acts can say that their debut release was paired with a camera strapped to a baby's head, then filmed and shown on prime time US TV. But that's exactly what happened when Walking Def's first single, the bass-heavy "Running All My Life", was picked up by GoPro for their 2013 Super Bowl advert which has now clocked up over a million views on YouTube. 

Their next effort, the four-track "Love To Give" EP, is a showcase of Walking Def's studio versatility and innate musicality. Opening with the French Electro infused "Everything", the trio offer a euphoric 110bpm piece of bass music that fans of Justice should have no problem sliding into their playlist. Moving on to the title track, "Love To Give" is a bittersweet Breakbeat rave bomb, with a dark edge that's perfect for peak time dance floor action! 

The EP rounds off with two slices of high-energy, 140bpm, bassline pounding madness! First up is Walking Def's collaboration with Virus Syndicate, "Let Me Show You", it's feel-good disco chords and distinctive Virus vocals are underpinned by a chunky Electro bassline, creating all out dance floor havoc!

Finally Walking Def pay tribute to their previous single with "Come To Me", a track that will elate fans of large bass slamming Dubstep, the world over with the grimy and grinding sound's of bass booming business! All and all "Love To Give" is a rock solid EP that is sure to take the charts and ear's of the public by storm!

Walking Def "Love To Give" EP

Walking Def has also released a free mix which includes three tracks from their new EP, and also contains tracks from fantastic artists such as Pyramid, Far Too Loud, Zomboy, Porter Robinson, and Duke Damont, making this a quick yet massive mix!!!

Walking Def "DefCast 001"

01. - Walking Def feat. Virus Syndicate "Let Me Show You"
02. - Caspa feat. Diane Charlemagne "Reach For The Sky"  
03. - 501 "The Final Cut" 
04. - Pyramid "Dangerous" 
05. - Millions Like Us "Departure" 
06. - Walking Def "Love To Give"  
07. - Far Too Loud - Faster Than Light 
08. - Duke Damont feat. AME "Need U (100%)" 
09. - Autoerotique "Asphyxiation" 
10. - Millions Like Us "Behind You" 
11. - Taiki and Nulight "Take Me Up"  
12. - Disclosure feat. Eliza Doolittle "You and Me" 
13. - Zomboy feat. Lady Chann "Here To Stay" (Astronaut Remix) 
14. - Matt Zo + Porter Robinson "Easy" 
15. - ShockOne feat. Metrik + Kyza "Lazerbeam" (SKisM Remix) 
16. - Habstrakt "Eat Me" 
17. - Walking Def "Everything" 
18. - Rudimental feat. Angel Haze "Hell Could Freeze" (Skream Remix) 

Walking Def on Facebook - 

Walking Def on Twitter -

No comments:

Post a Comment